YAAPOM No Logo.jpg


Formed in 2019, this hard hitting five piece band consists of layered vocals, tasteful guitar licks, a full bass foundation, and driving drum beats with a goal to invoke emotion, self-reflection, and growth.

The band features Zak Johnson on lead vocals, Matt Storey on bass/background vocals, Andrew Kolb on drums/background vocals/guitar, Alvin Santner on lead guitar, and Ian Rottner on rhythm guitar/background vocals. 

During their short career, they’ve opened for national acts such as Otherwise and Spoken along with playing shows at well known Chicago venues like The Cubby Bear, Basecamp, Q-bar, Arcada Theatre, and more. The band has also been featured on FOX, NBC, CBS, Garage Bands, Rock Rage Radio, The Tasting Room, The Daily Herald and have even been on the radio in the US and the UK. They were poised to be on the festival circuit 2020 opening for global acts such as Puddle of Mudd, Tantric, Fuel, Local H, and more but the pandemic had other plans. Absolute Phase also has a 9 song album released on December 8th, 2020 called “The Little Black Book”. 

So far, 2021 has them focusing on writing new material and releasing more content for their fans with sparse shows in-between.


Zak Johnson 

Matt Storey

Ian Rottner 


Alvin Santner

Andrew Kolb